The Five Star Conference or REOMAC?

I am a seasoned agent, but somewhat new to the REO end of the business. If you had to pick between one of the two upcoming conference events, The Five Star Conference in September or REOMAC Fall Conference in October, which one would you choose? My goal at either conferences is to meet and foster relationships with as many REO (business generating) contacts as possible. I would like to hear from those of you who have attended either, or both, conferences. Thanks...

You need to be a member of REO Pro Network to add comments!

Join REO Pro Network

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• I recently attended the Reo Expo and was very disappointed. It was very overpriced compared to others.
    We attended the HomeTelos part of five star last year and wished we would have stayed for the rest of it.
    I want to go this year, but am kind of scared because it's on the 10th anniversary of 9 -11 and the keynotes are President Bush and Mayor Guillani. I love them both, but I have a 5 year old...it just scares me.
  • REOMAC and FIVE STAR are both good but not for meeting asset managers...they hide.  Education, information is good...speakers are good.  REOMAC fall conference is smaller and less congestion.  Five Star is huge but many good classes.  My favorite is NRBA and Open Door...that is where I spend my money
  • I am brand new. Where do I find information about this conference? Please advise
  • I have been to both. 5 Star is always great! Its never about what they are talking about to me. Its about you guys! I love being with my colleagues in this business! I always have a ball! All the other stuff is just extra. See you there!